Welcome, Travelers, to the Black History Lane on the Black History lane on the Black Information Highway and The Mid-South Tribune ONLINE...Welcome, Travelers, to the 21st Century Underground Railroad...Subscribe FREE today to the BIHMST Channel on YouTube..."Where there is no vision, the people will perish"...


Search for:



Entertainment BIH LanesMain Lane States Lane   Adobe Reader


Op Ed



Black Paper

Education Quilt

Black Information Highway Blog

BIHMST Channel on YouTube

Black History 2013

Black History




Posted February 6, 2013

Travelers, to Mrs. Rosa Parks' Obituary program in PDF format

Stars Honor Mrs. Rosa Parks in Stamp-Signing at NAACP Image Awards - Photo Gallery

LOS ANGELES, CA -  Stars preview the Rosa Parks Forever Stamp in the U.S. Postal Service Civil Rights Stamp Gallery backstage at the 44th Annual  NAACP Image Awards on February 1, 2013 at The Shrine Auditorium.  Among those participating were: Samuel L. Jackson, Gladys Knight, Cedric the Entertainer, Steve Harvey, L. L. Cool J, Tatyana Ali, Miguel Nunez, Eddie Cibrian, Amandla Stenberg, Bellamy Young, and Wendy Raquel. (Photos by Todd Oren/WireImage)


The Rosa Parks Forever Stamp

In commemoration of Rosa Parks' 100th birthday, the U.S. Post Office released the Rosa Parks 'Forever' stamp. A stamp-signing was held at the NAACP 44th Annual Image Awards on Feb. 1, 2013 in Los Angeles. All photos by Todd Oren/WireImage.






Lift Every Voice Video